Does this really work? -Lipsense edition

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

So guys, I decided to do a series to see if products that our fellow friends and family sell truly work. We all see the advertisements and posts but are always unsure what to think about it. So today I’m going to talk about lipsense and what my opinion is on it, the pros and cons and if it’s worth your money.  I am not a distributor or making any money off this post. My friend Selina sent it to me to see if I liked it.

Do I like it?

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

The color I’m wearing is Beige Champagne. I will be honest and say I was very skeptical at first but I can honestly say I truly like it. I’m not big on wearing gloss (hubby hates giving me kisses with gloss, it gets everywhere!)  and I don’t have very big lips so I prefer more of a matte finish. But you guys, this stuff does not move!!! I drank coffee, gave Aspen multiple kisses, went on with my day and it didn’t budge or spread!!! They do have a matte finish you can buy so you can use it instead of the gloss but it’s so hot right now it’s sold out.

So even though its a gloss, I actually really liked it! The color was almost identical to my natural lip tone so it’s definitely something I can wear everyday. I do want to try other colors and see how I like those but overall it made my lips look pretty and plump and the fact it wouldn’t come off was a bonus. I can give hubby kisses without him complaining about wearing the product. So over all, I definitely recommend this product.

What I don’t like!

The only thing I can think of to say that I don’t like about this product, when you first put it on your lips, you get a very tingly burning sensation. It goes away a couple minutes later and it’s not that big of a deal but I did want to add that. It didn’t bother me at all, but I still wanted to add it and let you guys know.

Lets talk about prices!

So when you first buy it, you have to buy the starter kit, which is $55.  It comes with a color of your choice, the lipgloss and the lip remover. You then can buy any individual color after that for $25. Yes I understand and agree the prices are a little high but the fact that you don’t have to fix it up through the day and it doesn’t spread or smudge like most lipsticks makes it so worth it.

img_0381

My final thought!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

So guys, I tried this lipstick for a week and my final review is I love it!! I think the lipstick works and the fact that Im a coffee junky and I can drink my coffee with no worries is a A+ in my book.  You guys should check it out and let me know your thoughts! I’m going to link my friend below so if your interested you can purchase from her! She can answer any other questions you might have and show you all the colors you can chose from. So that’s my review on lipsense, it’s a good lipstick!

Lots of hearts – Megan

CLICK HERE TO BUY AND CHECK OUT LIPSENSE FROM SELINA

3 thoughts on “Does this really work? -Lipsense edition

Leave a Reply

